Popeline de Coton Égyptien 140/2

Capitaine collar shirt - French cuffs

€50

 

Description

  • Poplin 100% Cotton 140/2 (double twisted)
  • Exceptional Egyptian Cotton Giza 87
  • Capitaine Collar
  • Back collar height : 4cm
  • Collar length : 9cm
  • Simple cuffs 1 button
  • Mother of Pearl buttons
  • 8 stitches per centimeter sewing
  • Hidden placket : 4cm
  • Hem gusset

This shirt is entirely made in Italy.

Care

Use your washer at max 40°C with light spinning.

No dryer.

Ironing with with steam and cotton settings.

See our page dedicated to Care.

Delivery & Return

In stock. Delivery in 2 to 4 days.
 

Delivery and return offered from 200€. 

CLAUDE'S QUALITY

We only select for you the best fabrics, combining softness and sturdiness. By choosing a minimum yard count of 120/2 (double twisted) for all our collection, we can guaranty the durability of our clothes as well confort through a perfect fit. For each chosen fabric, dozens of tests are made upstream to insure its stability through time.

You will discover with this shirt the Egyptian cotton Giza 87, which stands out for its scarcity. Exclusively harvested in particular weather conditions throughout the Nil delta, the fiber offers extraordinary and unique characteristics thanks to a notably long staple length with good elongation and strength. The quality of the fiber allows to create a fabric which do not in any way degrade over time. On the contrary, through numerous washes, the softness further increases, and the freshness of the material and its original brightness is absolutely maintained.

The totality of the manufacturing steps of this shirt is made in the same workshop, in our Italian partner factory, in Lombardy. This allows us to maintain the same know-how and quality , throughout the whole process, from the fabric cut to the labels sewing.

All of Claude’s shirts are made locally. It means that all the materials that compose it never make more than 400 kilometers between their manufacturing location and our factories. Our shirts therefore manage their ecological impact.

STYLE DRAWN FROM DETAIL

The unique fit of Claude’s shirts comes from a long reflexion towards theenhancing of each and everyone’s silhouette. The assessment of stereotyped shirts on the market led us to study 18 different sizes options, your style and confort being at the center of our approach. You’ll always be able to tie the last button of your shirt whilst having a perfectly fitted shirt on your waist and back.

The buttons of this shirt have been hand sewed « on foot shank ». This method, deeply settled into the Italian tradition, eases the use of each button while reinforcing it. The yarns are sewed forming the shape of a « chicken feet », this method is known as the famous Zampa di Gallina sewing.

Size Chart
+

<transcy>Discover as well</transcy>

Popeline de Coton Égyptien 140/2

Chemise à col Capitaine - Poignets Mousquetaires

€50

 

Description

  • Popeline 100% Coton 140/2 (double retors)
  • Coton Égyptien d'exception Giza 87
  • Col Capitaine
  • Hauteur du pied de col : 4cm
  • Longueur des pattes de col : 9cm
  • Baleines amovibles
  • Poignets Mousquetaires
  • Largeur des poignets : 8cm
  • Boutons de Nacre (Mother of Pearl)
  • Coutures 8pts/cm
  • Gorge de 4cm
  • Hirondelles de renfort

Modèle intégralement confectionné en Italie.

Entretien

Lavage machine max 40° - Essorage moyen.

Pas de sèche-linge.

Repassage réglages Coton avec vapeur.

Voir notre page dédiée à l'Entretien.

Livraison & Retour

En stock. Livraison entre 2 et 4 jours ouvrés.
 

Livraison & Retour offerts à partir de 200€ d'achats. 

LA QUALITÉ CLAUDE

Nous ne sélectionnons pour vous que les meilleurs tissus, alliant souplesse et robustesse. En faisant le choix d’un titrage minimum de 120/2 (double retors) pour tous nos modèles, nous garantissons la durabilité du vêtement ainsi qu’un tombé parfait. Pour chaque tissu choisi, des dizaines de tests sont effectués en amont afin de garantir sa tenue dans le temps.

Vous découvrirez avec cette chemise le coton Égyptien Giza87, qui se démarque tout d'abord par sa rareté. Exclusivement cultivé dans des conditions climatiques particulières au sein de la vallée du Nil, le coton donne des fibres d'une grande longueur. Sa qualité unique lui permet d'obtenir une brillance sans égal dans sa catégorie. Non seulement sa grande douceur ne disparaitra jamais au fur et à mesure des lavages, mais va même s'accroître avec le temps. Nous avons choisi pour ce tissu exceptionnel un motif très léger et élégant, avec de nombreuses rayures fines et rapprochées.

L’intégralité des étapes de confection de cette chemise est effectuée au sein de notre atelier partenaire Italien, en Lombardie. Cela permet de garantir le même savoir-faire, et la même qualité dès la découpe du tissu jusqu’à la pose des étiquettes.

Toutes les chemises Claude sont produites en circuit court. Cela signifie que l’ensemble des matériaux qui les composent parcourent systématiquement moins de 500 kilomètres entre leur lieu de fabrication et notre atelier de confection. Nos chemises maitrisent ainsi leur impact écologique.

UNE ALLURE PUISÉE DANS LES DÉTAILS

La coupe unique des chemises Claude est issue d’une longue réflexion autour de la mise en valeur des silhouettes de chacun. Le constat de chemises stéréotypées nous a poussé à étudier 18 options de tailles, car votre allure est au centre de notre démarche. Avec Claude, vous pourrez toujours fermer le bouton dans votre col, tout en ayant votre chemise correctement cintrée à la taille et au dos.

Les boutons de cette chemise ont été cousus à la main et montés "sur pieds". Cette méthode, ancrée dans la plus pure tradition Italienne, garantit une plus grande maniabilité du bouton tout en assurant sa robustesse. Les fils sont cousus au sein du bouton en forme de patte de poule, la fameuse "Zampa di Galina".

Guide des tailles
+

Découvrez aussi